Each year, the Prairie Gateway Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects honors the outstanding contributions to the practice of landscape architecture. Awards are given in the following categories Design (built), Design (unbuilt), Planning and Analysis, Research and Communications. Submissions are due back on February 23, 2018 at 5:00pm.

Award competitions are further separated into professional and student categories to recognize the achievements of both practitioners and students.

Join us for this year's PGASLA Awards Program on April 13, 2018 at the Downtown Marriott Hotel.  


2018 Call for Entries 
Chapter Awards
Alton B. Thomas, Kessler Legacy & Metrogreen Visionary Awards



2018 PGASLA Call for Entries

Design Built Design Unbuilt Planning & Analysis
Research Communication  



These awards may be given for Excellence, Honor or Merit. The Excellence Award is the highest award given to one Honor Award recipient. The Honor Award is the highest award in each category. The Merit Award is an award of recognition of superior professional accomplishment.

Multiple awards may be given in each category at the discretion of the jury. The jury reserves the right not to make an award in any or all of the categories.